Hello January!

Sadly I started this year sick. Issues with my throat not wanting to stop itching, any tips?

But I won’t be stopped! I have been on the couch all week but today I found a mix for “Oud- Zevenaarse Molenkoek” (freely translated: old Zevenaar (=city) Millcookie). The recipe is enormously easy, but that suited how I felt. It is in the recipe section, but it hardly is. Hope you enjoy reading anyway!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/0be/80544231/files/2015/01/img_7902.png

What you need:
– 500 grams of the mix for “Oud- Zevenaarse Molenkoek”
– 115 grams of butter
– 1 egg
That’s it! The mix consists of flour, oats, sugar, raisins and cinnamon.

The ratio will be something like (if your willing to try before I do):
– 200 grams of flour
– 150 grams sugar
– 100 grams of oats (not the instant/ quick oats)
– 50 grams of raisins
– dash of cinnamon

What’s left to do is mix the egg, melted butter and the mix. Put the mixture in a springform and spread evenly. Bake for 30 minutes at 170°C. When done immediately cut it in the desired shape, let it cool slightly and enjoy!

I am busy making my new years resolutions, are yours ready? Any food related?

Hugs,
Me

Leave a Reply

