Summer Smoothies

Hello sun lovers!

When the temperatures are rising I tend to make many many smoothies. Today I have two simple recipes for you. Both include some frozen fruits, but you can also use fresh.

Sometimes I go to the market on Wednesday, because we have a guy that sells super super cheap fruit. This often means the fruit is almost too ripe, but my trick is to get a whole load, cup it up and freeze it. Perfect for smoothies and you don’t have to eat kilos of fruit in a day.

What you need

  • a banana
  • 2 cups frozen pineapple
  • 2 cups unsweetened soy milk

How to make it kind of speaks for itself. You just put all the ingredients in the blender and blend! The frozen pineapple makes it nice and cold and the banana makes it creamy.

Just one recipe is a bit boring, so I have another recipe.

IMG_8877

What you need

  • an apple
  • handfull frozen berries
  • hand of spinach
  • 2 cups of unsweetened soy milk

This one is the same as the latter, just blend. It is quite dark because of the spinach, but that doesn’t make it less tasty! Don’t be afraid of the spinach by the way, it is just a way to sneak in some extra vegetables, because you can’t even taste them. Besides my smoothie you can see my Radish plant! I hope I can harvest them and they are not just roots, haha.

What is your ultimate smoothie?

Hugs,

Me

Leave a Reply

