Reboot Update!

Hello happy humans 🙂

Today I have an update on my 10 days on fruit and vegetable adventure and I have a 3 juice recipes!

Firstly I have to apologize for not posting anything last week, it has been so busy! The last two weeks I not only have lived only on fruit and vegetables, but I also had a practical course every day from 9- 17h. That is quite ok, but I ad to get up at 6 am (or earlier) and when coming home I cooked dinner and prepared all the soups, salads, juices and breakfasts for the next day. Long days, but I survived! 😀

Now it is Sunday evening and I feel really happy about doing the Reboot! At some moments it was hard, but I didn’t expect it to be easy. My father and I changed some recipes to alternate so it didn’t get boring. We came up with a few own recipes and they turned out fantastic. The recipes are below :). First I will tell you about the adventure shortly.

On the first day it was feeling good! We followed the Reboot plan of 10 days we found on the website Reboot with Joe. The only thing I was thinking all day: “How can anybody eat portions this big?!!!!!”

The second day we had a juice with celery stalks and I REALLY dislike them. I knew this but decided to make and try it anyway. I really didn’t like it but I finished it anyway, proud moment! Still the thought: “HOW!?”

The third day was Friday and we had a juice with spinach. Sadly the spinach wasn’t good anymore, since I got really sick this afternoon. That evening I had a weird sensation: I smelled tacos and the smell was NOT attractive at all! I love tacos, what is happening.

From this moment on it got a bit easier. I found the most delicious recipe for vegetable soup (Creamy vegetable soup). This weekend we also tried the Squash and Apple soup which I was afraid of but was super nice!

By the time it was Tuesday I was completely bored by all the salads and soups that I came up with my own. On Wednesday we had Mexican wraps: Lettuce leaf, filling and homemade guacamole and on Thursday we had some kind of homemade pasta sauce.

Well, when following this diet your body of course changes. I lost around 13 pounds and I felt slightly more energetic than before, but that is difficult to say since I haven’t slept as much as I normally do.

Would I do it again? I don’t know. Maybe I would, but I first want to hear what I lost in weight (muscles or fat) and for a next time I would make my own scheme with my own dishes. Would you like me to share it?

The orange juice below is one of the reboot juices and the other two we made up.

6c9584868fab94fa632bd2df50c11249

Source: Carrot Apple Ginger Juice

Orange Juice

  • 6 Apples
  • 4 Carrot
  • 1 knob of ginger

Red juice

  • 1 pomegranate
  • 1 apple
  • 1 cooked beet
  • 1 lemon
  • 500 grams of grapes.

It is delicious, but you can really taste the beet, so if you dislike beet I wouldn’t recommend it. It will make around a liter of juice.

fe0b12ee47f8aadacece6c122c975048

Source: Pineapple

Green juice

  • 1 pineapple
  • 300 grams of fresh spinach

The juice is superbly sweet, but still packed with vitamins.

I think we are going to juice more often from now. Fresh apple or pear juice. Something with peaches, hmmmm…

With that I end my long long story, I just hope it wasn’t too long for you! Next week my holiday will finally start and I will try to write a lot of articles 🙂

For now goodnight and

Hugs,

Me

Leave a Reply

